Ida on campus

Happiness. Fear. Joy. Sadness. Excitement. Homesickness. Time of your life.

Many emotions run through the bodies of students studying abroad. I’m one of those students. My name is Ida [Ee-da] and I’m an exchange student from Sweden studying communication at Purdue University. I just started my second and last semester here, and I’m already sad about having to leave in May.

Studying abroad can be overwhelming; you want to do well in school and at the same time have as much fun as possible. This blog will hopefully be useful for exchange students during their time at Purdue, for example, giving you updates on events, and various kinds of advice and tips. This blog is also for everyone else who is interested in knowing what life at Purdue and in America is like for an exchange student.

The American college life is a dream for many students around the world and I want to make the most of it. Some of my international friends here “waste” their time by watching series all day. What I tell them, and you if you’re on exchange at Purdue, is: You’re studying in America for one or two semesters – make it count!

ida

Leave a Reply

